Chances are you haven’t, so I’d like to take this opportunity to tell you about this exciting, innovative, and effective tool I’ve been using to help clients find relief from stress, anxiety, self- esteem issues, fear, trauma, sleeplessness and many other blocks interfering with balance.
I’ve borrowed the techniques I’m using in my energy psychology practice from a variety of sources: EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprogramming-a powerful therapeutic technique used to treat trauma); my background in Transpersonal Psychology;
Positive Psychology; acupuncture, and wellness coaching.
The positive results from EMDR are well documented, especially for treatment of PTSD and other traumas. Using bilateral sounds or bilateral tapping, disturbing memories which have felt present, painful, and real are dislodged and released. After EMDR therapy, clients report being able to remember the trauma as simply a memory, not as a source of pain and discomfort.
Acupuncture, as you probably know, is an ancient Chinese healing art involving meridians and energy channels.
When energy is blocked along these channels, illness and pain can result. Treatment involves strategically placed needles which release the block so that energy can flow, and healing can take place. Acupressure acts similarly, using pressure on points instead of needles.
In my work using energy psychology, I draw on both EMDR and acupuncture as well as transpersonal theories and coaching strategies. I believe I’ve created an exciting hybrid, a way of working with imbalance to restore balance and wholeness. The results have thus far been wonderful.

I’ve been working regularly with my client, Marie. Marie’s 25-year relationship recently ended, and the breakup is far from harmonious. To exacerbate the situation, Marie recently turned 60, and has Multiple Sclerosis.    As if the physical symptoms of her M.S. weren’t enough, she has also suffered from insomnia, anxiety, and fear as a result of the breakup.
The acrimonious actions of her former partner have left her not only traumatized, but in a state of shock and disbelief, and she fears for not only her health, but for her future.    Marie says, “Filled with anxiety, I contacted Charlynn who agreed to perform a telephone session using Energy Psychology. She asked me to talk about what I was feeling in the moment, and to describe and feel it as best I could. Charlynn then restated what I had said, then had me tap on various acupuncture points, while maintaining the original feeling as best I could throughout the tapping process.
“We repeated this cycle several times, and each time I noticed that my anxiety had lessened and that I was relaxing.
“Next, Charlynn asked me to focus on the areas of my body that were particularly tense and affected by the stress. I repeated the tapping cycle as I held the thought of the stress in my body. I felt the powerful spasms lessen as I relaxed.
“Since our session, the knots in my shoulders and stomach have lessened and I have not felt the level of anxiety and fear that I previously had.   I really am looking forward to continuing my work with Charlynn, a capable, compassionate, and professional practitioner of Energy Psychology.”
I am excited by my discovery of this process and humbled by the potential for healing that exists in it. Obviously, my practice strictly as a Wellness Coach working in the areas of nutrition and fitness has shifted to one of healing. I couldn’t be happier.
This work can be done in person, over the phone, or through Skype.
I believe in this process so deeply that I would like everyone to be able to experience it.    So until the end of September, I will offer an initial session free of charge. Call me, and experience calm, peace, and balance through Energy Psychology.    It works!